Early Spring near Gorramakil

2013 April - Early Spring near Gorramakil

April 2013  Acrylic on canvas 50 x 70cm

After finishing the previous painting I’ve revisited the same place a couple of times when there’s been the  opportunity. Since then  I’ve been revisiting it more often in my imagination when I’ve been transported back via the proccess of my painting !

On a totally different subject – I managed to “like” my own painting the other day! I was simply trying to click on one of the “likes” as far as I remember, to see what they were. How embarressing! Has anyone else had this problem?  I think I then got rid of a load of other peoples’ “likes” along with mine when I tried to delete it!! Sorry if it was yours!

4 thoughts on “Early Spring near Gorramakil

  1. Hi Sonya. My first impression of this painting is the multi-directionality. The rocks and the distant watercourses take me left and then right and then left again. I also like the reddish highlights on the tips of the tree canopies. Jane

  2. I always love your paintings, but I came across this post and your comment made me laugh. I, too, accidentally liked one of my posts once. And yes, it was embarrassing.

Leave a Reply

